Academy of Country Music Awards 2017: The Winners

Related image

From Faith Hill and Nicole Kidman having the most fun at the 2017 ACM Awards to the Backstreet Boys’ belting out their greatest hits and practically stealing the show, it was yet again a successful award show. I don't know if Keith Urban, being the most nominated artiste that evening but won nothing, felt that way. But he still gave an amazing performance with Carrie Underwood.

Here's a round down of the nominees and winners:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean (WINNER)
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Thomas Rhett (WINNER)
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert (WINNER)
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

New Male Vocalist of the Year (presented by T-Mobile)

Brett Young
Chris Janson
Chris Lane
Jon Pardi (WINNER)
Kane Brown

New Female Vocalist of the Year (presented by T-Mobile)

Brandy Clark
Lauren Alaina
Maren Morris (WINNER)

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne (WINNER)
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich
Brothers Osborne (WINNER)
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town (WINNER)
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Luke Laird 
Shane McAnally
Lori McKenna (WINNER)

Album of the Year

Black -- Dierks Bentley
Dig Your Roots -- Florida Georgia Line
Hero -- Maren Morris
Ripcord -- Keith Urban
The Weight of These Wings -- Miranda Lambert (WINNER)


"Blue Ain't Your Color" -- Keith Urban
"H.O.L.Y." -- Florida Georgia Line (WINNER)
"Humble and Kind" -- Tim McGraw
"My Church" -- Maren Morris
"Vice" -- Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year

"Blue Ain't Your Color" -- Keith Urban
"Die a Happy Man" -- Thomas Rhett (WINNER)
"Humble and Kind" -- Tim McGraw
"Kill a Word" -- Eric Church
"Tennessee Whiskey" -- Chris Stapleton
"Vice" -- Miranda Lambert

Video of the Year (presented by Xfinity)

"Fire Away" -- Chris Stapleton
"Forever Country" -- Artists of Then, Now and Forever (WINNER)
"Humble and Kind"-- Tim McGraw
"Peter Pan" -- Kelsea Ballerini
"Vice" -- Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event

"Different for Girls" -- Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
"Forever Country" -- Artists of Then, Now and Forever
"May We All" -- Florida Georgia Line featuring Tim McGraw (WINNER)
"Setting the World on Fire" -- Kenny Chesney featuring Pink
"Think of You" -- Chris Young featuring Cassadeee Pope