What an Honor!...Check Out The Nigerian Artistes Featured in Beyoncé’s New Lion King Album 'The Gift'

The album cover for “The Lion King: The Gift”

The album 'The Lion King: The Gift', executive produced by Beyoncé, is scheduled to be out on Friday, July 19 via Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records. The track-list was released and the LP features contributions from major artistes across USA and selected countries in Africa (most of them from Nigeria).

The Lion King: The Gift:

01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”
02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
07 *Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”
11 Beyoncé / *Shatta Wale: “Already”
12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / *Busiswa / Yemi Alade / *Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”
14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”

* Salatiel is from Cameroon,  Shatta Wale is from Ghana, Busiswa (my girl! 😍) and Moonchild Sanelly are from South Africa. The rest (highlighted) are from Nigeria.

This is an album worth buying and listening to. All these African artistes are well (beyond!) accomplished in their own right and collaborating with a major superstar like Beyoncé, is HUGE! I am so PROUD and excited for what the future holds for them. Keep winning!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin